

Local Academy Council Members 2023-2024

LAC Member	Role	Date of Appointment	Term of Office Start	Term of Office End	Date Stepped Down (if applicable)	Appointed by Whom	Business Financial or Material Interests	Attendance 22/23	Governance Roles in Other Settings
Richard Morris	Chair of LAC Co-Opted LAC		13th October 2022	12th October 2026	11th January 2024	LAC	None	4/4 100%	None
Jenny Holder	Co-Opted LAC		14th July 2021	13th July 2025	NA	LAC	None	4/4 100%	None
Nipun Parihar	Co-Opted LAC		2nd July 2020	1st July 2024	15th June 2023	LAC	None	1 / 4 25%	None
Wirda Nisar	Vice Chair Parent LAC		7th October 2021	6th October 2025	11th September 2023	Parent Vote	None	4/4 100%	None
Rachel Hewitt	Parent LAC		7th October 2021	6th October 2025	NA	Parent Vote	None	2/4 50%	None
Denise Bimpson	Staff LAC		10th April 2021	9th April 2025	NA	Staff Vote	None	3 / 4 75%	None
Heidi Bryce	Co-opted LAC		27th April 2023	26th April 2027	NA	LAC	None	1/4 25%	None
Nicola Rutter	Headteacher		1st September 2017	Ongoing	NA	LAC	None	4/4 100%	None
Dr Carly Deering	Previous Chair of LAC		9th January 2020	8th January 2024	19th Jan 2023	LAC	None	1 / 4 25%	None
Dr Wirda Nisar	Co-opted LAC & Vice Chair		12th October 2023	12th October 2027	NA	LAC	None	See above	None
Aziza Ismail	Co-opted LAC		11th January 2024	10th January 2028	N/A	LAC	TBC	N/A	TBC
Libby Hopkins	Co-opted LAC		11th January 2024	10th January 2028	N/A	LAC	TBC	N/A	TBC
Steph McDonough	Co-opted LAC & Chair		11th January 2024	10th January 2028	N/A	LAC	TBC	N/A	TBC